Contact Physician Liaisons at (888) 4-U-Norton

The Norton Healthcare Physician Relations team strengthens the relationships between its physicians and Norton Healthcare hospitals, Norton Medical Group practices and medical facilities.

Norton Medical Group

Kimberly Shomer
Director, Provider and Referral Development
kimberly.shomer@nortonhealthcare.org

Courtney Samuel
Manager, Provider and Referral Development
courtney.samuel@nortonhealthcare.org

Facility Relations – Adult Services

Lee Dulaney
Director, Physician Relations
Norton Brownsboro Hospital
Norton Hospital
Norton Cancer Institute
lee.dulaney@nortonhealthcare.org

Schuyler Heuser
Director, Physician Relations
Norton Audubon Hospital
Norton Women’s & Children’s Hospital
schuyler.heuser@nortonhealthcare.org

Regional Physician Relations Contacts

Melissa Peklenk
Director, Adult Regional Relations and Development
melissa.peklenk@nortonhealthcare.org

Stacey Allen
Manager, Adult Regional Relations and Development
stacey.allen@nortonhealthcare.org

Brandy Hawkins
Manager, Pediatric Regional Relations and Development
Western Kentucky Territory
Brandy.Hawkins@nortonhealthcare.org
(502) 259-Kid3 (5433)

Lisa Vandygriff
Manager, Pediatric Regional Relations and Development
Eastern Kentucky Territory
lisa.vandygriff@nortonhealthcare.org
(502) 259-Kid4 (5434)

Tonya Whitehouse RN, BSN
Director, Pediatric Physician Relations
Network Outreach and Development
tonya.whitehouse@nortonhealthcare.org
(502) 259-Kid2 (5432)

Get Our Monthly Newsletter

Stay informed on the latest offerings and treatments available at Norton Healthcare by subscribing to our monthly enewsletter.

Subscribe

Make a Referral

Partnering with you in caring for your patients.

Refer a Patient
Are You a Patient?
Provider Spotlight

Ayryn Page Chilton-Gelfo, PA-C

Ayryn P. Chilton-Gelfo, PA-C, has joined Norton Heart & Vascular Institute.

Read More

Case study: Awake brain tumor resection helps preserve healthy tissue

The patient A 39-year-old nursing student initially presented with complaints of a two-year history of intermittent numbness in the tips of the middle and ring finger on her left hand. Over the past six months, […]

Read Full Story

Case Study: Uncovering a hidden case of pediatric septic arthritis

The patient A 14-month-old female presented to the emergency department with fever and refusal to bear weight. She had bilateral ear tube insertion 13 days previously and presented to her primary care provider (PCP) three […]

Read Full Story

Ayryn P. Chilton-Gelfo, PA-C, joins Norton Heart & Vascular Institute

Ayryn P. Chilton-Gelfo, PA-C, has joined Norton Heart & Vascular Institute. The physician assistant is seeing patients in offices in downtown Louisville, on the Norton Audubon Hospital, Norton Brownsboro Hospital and Norton Healthcare – St. […]

Read Full Story

Norton Women’s Doula Program works to improve health outcomes for Black mothers

Norton Women’s Doula Program currently has three doulas who are actively working with patients, with plans for additional doulas to join the expanding program soon. “Our doula program is the first of its kind in […]

Read Full Story

Headache or migraine: How to spot the red flags

Not all headache or migraine symptoms in children signify red flags that require additional referrals or advanced treatment, said Elizabeth S. Doll, M.D., child neurologist at Norton Children’s Neuroscience Institute, affiliated with the UofL School […]

Read Full Story

Search our entire site.